Two Special Olympics Minnesota athletes and two Law Enforcement Torch Run officers carry the Flame of Hope into Celebration Ceremonies

presented by Deluxe and U.S. Bank
hosted by Law Enforcement Torch Run & Final Leg

Let’s fill the stands! Invite your friends and family to Celebration Ceremonies.

Friday, June 21
O’Shaughnessy Stadium
Parade of Athletes staging – 6:15 p.m. (southeast corner of track, near entrance to Rec Center)
Ceremonies – 7 p.m.
Dance – 8 p.m.

Live music brought to you by Junk FM

Photo of the band Junk FM

Grand Marshals

We’re excited to announce this year’s Grand Marshals of Summer Games! They’ll help us kick off Celebration Ceremonies.

Photo of Twins player Joe Mauer

Joe Mauer is a former professional baseball player who spent his entire 15-year career with our hometown team, the Minnesota Twins. Mauer, a St. Paul native, has received three batting titles, three Gold Glove Awards and one MVP award throughout his legacy of a career.

Photo of Vikings player John Randle

John Randle is a former defensive tackle who played for both the Minnesota Vikings and the Seattle Seahawks. A 2010 inductee to the Pro Football Hall of Fame, Randle still holds the record for “Most Seasons Leading Team In Sacks” with nine record-breaking years between 1991-2000.

Photo of Vikings player Ben Leber

Ben Leber led a 10-year career as a linebacker for the Minnesota Vikings, the San Diego Chargers and the St. Louis Rams. Today, Leber is a college football broadcaster for Fox Sports and the Vikings, and a Sideline Analyst for KFAN radio in the Twin Cities.